*(this is the prequel – you know before the real piece is complete just want to get a feel for thought and if I am on the same page with my readers. I wrote this when I was 26 but altered it recently to match the times -2011- somewhat)

I’ve been at war for 25 years.

Seen children born.

Friends died.

My mothers tears,.

Her fears of where I may be the next night;

behind bars,

in a box, eyes closed facing the sky.

Pain filling her soul.

                               As rain drops fall and

                thunderous screams lighten the

                        Earth. I cause her hurt.

But the last 25 years in this war has conditioned me the same,

as those who roam around aimlessly

unwilling to change…

 

© Copyright 2011 Da Poets Corner dotcom. All rights reserved.

