**I started writing this after the current hurricane -Irene-and it just taking form. I wanted to speak as the rain. as the water. as mother nature (to an extent). Tell what you really think did I capture it?

Revision dates:

  • 29 August, 2011 @ 16:20 by Da Poets Corner dot com
  • 26 August, 2011 @ 9:42 by Da Poets Corner dot com

 the pitter patter sounds of rain drops

kissing my window pane

loneliness, washing the filth away

drizzling down the skirts of what once was my life

flooding the ducts of tear wells like an emotional river

 crashing against that once brick wall I’ve finally overcome

sweeping many of my dreams away

eroding the sands of my mental terrain

like I’m growing closer to the end

swaying, my limbs blown in the late Summers breeze

losing pieces of myself  like Fall and Winters leaves

growing colder

bolder as I beat upon walls

looking to wash out the foundation that once stood many years of turmoil

nothing seems to calm the rage of words that storm from these lips

filling these lines

with the passion that drips from my pens tip

like pheromones seeping through the pores of a young anxious male ready to pounce on his first act of adulthood

I am your fear

been for many years

they have predicted my wrath

built boats of steel and wood

hid in high-rise structures

like I couldn’t sweep their feet from beneath them

[laugher]

my path is undetermined

I move like the wind

sometimes I just say fuck it and storm down:

like HEAVY RAIN

is what they call me when I’m displaying such anger

you can’t dodge me

you can’t escape

my reign is superior I can even affect your emotional state:

its S.A.D.

seasonal affective disorder

I’m gloomy

while my counterpart is happiness:

we’re like RAIN & SUNSHINE

I dampen and ruin days 

while she can make any day full of  joy and fun

but fuck it I don’t need an introduction

I am who I am cause you have made this way

made my words spew violently like vomit from my lips

you’ve tried holding me back with your levies and dams

but still I flushed you away

wiped out the wicked

and destroyed your violent dens

I have caused enough damage and destruction so you will respect my work

 but still you disregard my power

my rage

my anger

the slight of my hand coming down on you like if I was a god

I DONT NEED NO INTRODUCTION

but you need be wary the next time I arrive

I will take you all you disrespect me

NO ONE WILL SURVIVE…

