from the top of my head words flow from my lips like a stream or a river spilling over the edge of the Earth.

I close my eyes and reminisce of a time when life was peaceful and I knew not hurt.

A time when love was more than a simple show of affection,

it radiated from within; kissing the souls of those lost in the storm of adversity.

those who thought love abandoned them and forgot their names.

 from the top of my head words flow from my lips like a stream of thought.

possessing this pen to glide across this page spilling its ink in grace.

filling your thirst for words strung together like an artist and his canvas,

a musician and his instrument.

pulling pieces of myself

society

and my everyday being to create a masterpiece of syllables,

lines

and stanzas

that I may call it poetry…

from the top of my head words flow from my lips like a stream of bullshit.

sometimes things that make non-sense to nobody but me

but for the most part I get applause for a line or two that fit perfectly right there.

from the top of my head words flow from my lips like a stream,

until the well runs dry

these words will continue to flow…

 

*this was written for exploration of subject, topic, theme and fun in writing poetry. You never know what you canand can not do until you try something different…

