So what we’re different colors and of a different creed!
Does that mean you have a right to disrespect me?
Does that give you a reason to offend me?
Your complexion and mines maybe like night and day,
But inside no matter how you like it,
We are the same…
I wake up early to work a job for less pay.
A car whose APR is high as hell.
A checking account whose interest dont benefit me.
A mortgage, with a lender who can go to hell.
And a significant other who loves me today and hates me tomorrow.
Bills a few days past due,
And a bottle of gin to help me through and drown my sorrows.

So what we’re different colors and of a different creed!
At the end of time we’ll be judged the same,
By our iniquities,
Love and righteousness in GOD’s name.
No matter what you think of me,
We will die the same.
Be laid beneath the Earth and covered by the her…

So what we’re different colors and of a different creed!

