Crossing the street,

In the midst of the crosswalk

Between traffic, BAM it hits me….

I have never rubbed elbows with the rich and wealthy

Except on an east side train to the village…

 

Watching Friends marathon

Boxers and socks

Alone in bed

6 glasses of pinto grigio later, BAM it hits me…

Love doesn’t know me,

Loneliness is my only friend and (my) life is empty…

 

Standing in the midst of a city that never sleeps

Promotes a naked cowboy

But arrests a human Spider-Man showing his talents, scaling its tallest building

Shoots innocent men 40 some odd times

Beats another for rushing to a City Council meeting and BAM it hits me…

For 34 years I’ve lived here

2 failed relationships, three and half years locked away in the mountains and 4 children later

I think its time for a change…

 

When did it hit you???

 

