My dear,

Memories we have created.

Mistakes we have made and hated but found solace in.

 My return is inevitable, but not impossible.

Loving you is not a dream but a reality I wish to share with the world around me.

Thoughts of you dance ’round (in) my head,

like loose change in my pocket as I run through every past encounter we’ve shared.

The first moment our eyes met.

Our first warm embrace;

Lips connecting as emotions ran wild and tears fell on bending knees to kiss the ground in our first departure…

The excitement of touching your face.

The thought of placing soft, sensual kisses on your lips again keep me going each day.

That moment when night

covers us with a blanket

of stars, kissed cool breeze

and  passion soars, like eagle wings spread as if it could hug the sky!

I long for that moment…

Soon it shall be as I write it, but for now all I can do is imagine…

 

Yours truly…

